Recommendations

Hargate is pleased to recommend the following fine accommodation, dining and luxury tourism experiences when travelling in Tasmania or overseas :-

TASMANIA ......

Helicopter Flights - when in Launceston we recommend HeliAdventures Tasmania www.heliadventurestas.com.au
for scenic, vineyard, wilderness, golf or special occasion tours.

Hobart
- when in Hobart we recommend staying at Islington Hotel   www.islingtonhotel.com and dining at Monty's on Montpelier www.montys.com.au

Launceston - when looking for a serviced apartment we recommend staying at Atrium Apartment www.atriumapartment.com.au

Huon Valley
- when travelling to the southern regions of Tasmania we recommend staying at Villa Talia  www.villatalia.com.au

D'Entrecasteaux Channel - when travelling to the southern east coast of Tasmania we recommend staying at D'Entrecasteaux - The French Hotel  www.dentrecasteaux.com 

Swansea and Scamander - when travelling to the central east coast of Tasmania we recommend staying at Avalon Coastal Retreat  www.avaloncoastalretreat.com.au and Ivory Fields Spa Retreat www.ivoryfields.com.au

Cradle Mountain / Mount Roland - when travelling to the Cradle Mountain and Mount Roland region we recommend staying at www.eaglesnestretreat.com.au

Stanley
- when travelling to the north west coast of Tasmania we recommend staying at VDL Stanley www.atvdlstanley.com.au

Hadspen - when travelling to the regions around Launceston or when booking a wedding we recommend The Red Feather Inn  www.redfeatherinn.com.au

Launceston - when dining in Launceston we recommend the following fine dining experiences  .....

Stillwater River Cafe/Restaurant www.stillwater.com.au

Novaro's Italian Restaurant www.novaros.com

Fee & Me Restaurant www.feeandme.com.au

Black Cow Bistro
www.blackcowbistro.com.au

Pierre's Brasserie & Cafe www.pierres.net.au

Terrace Restaurant www.countryclubtasmania.com.au

tant pour tant French Patisserie www.tantpourtant.com.au

OVERSEAS .......

London - when in London we recommend staying at what we believe to be one of the world's most exceptional Hotels - The Milestone Hotel  www.milestonehotel.com ranked No 1 in the World for Service by Travel and Leisure Magazine and a member of The Red Carnation Group of Hotels  www.redcarnationhotels.com                         The Milestone Hotel has been Hargate's greatest inspiration.

Paris - when in Paris we recommend staying at Pavillon De La Reine  www.pavillon-de-la-reine.com, Hotel Castille www.castille.com, and Hotel Plaza Athenee www.plaza-athenee-paris.com and dining at the truly splendid Gare De Lyon Le Train Bleu  www.le-train-bleu.com

Geneva - when in Geneva we recommend staying at the Hotel D'Angleterre, a member of The Red Carnation Group of Hotels  www.hoteldangleterre.ch  

Siena - when in Siena we recommend staying at the glorious
Grand Hotel Continental  www.royaldemeure.com/en/grand_hotel_continental/storia.htm and dining at Compagnia Dei Vinattieri  www.vinattieri.net

Tokyo - when in Tokyo we recommend staying at the Shinagawa Prince Hotel  www.princejapan.com/shinagawaprincehotel

Kyoto - when in Kyoto we recommend dining at one of Japans most exquisite restaurants, The Garden Oriental  www.thegardenorientalkyoto.com